Izzy Award 2019

The 11th annual Izzy Award was presented on April 15, 2019 to the editors of Earth Island Journal, Laura Flanders, Dave Lindorff, and Aaron Maté. Earth Island Journal highlighted the connections between environmental degradation, women and indigenous peoples; Laura Flanders provided progressive and internationalist perspectives to American audiences; Dave Lindorff uncovered the opaqueness of Pentagon accounts and bloated military budgets; and Aaron Maté exposed the hollowness and hyperbole of the so-called Russiagate scandal.